top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Horizon Forbidden West PlayStation 5 Walkthrough


Horizon Forbidden west is a fresh release from Guerilla games for the PS5 and 4 released yesterday (18 February 2022) and we are proud to share with you a walkthrough journey of it going forward. Indeed we have some early thoughts on it however we would like you to ultimately decide by what you see. What we say is entirely subjective, a personal experience and not one you should use as a absolute benchmark for your purchasing decision but can perhaps be a guide to you. On behalf of Subjective Reviews I would like to give a brief account on the few hours I have spent on the game thus far focusing on the usual ggs.


Graphics

Its without doubt definitely one of the best looking games you can ever play. I am really torn between the fidelity and performance mode however for this game I chose to go with fidelity mainly because I want to sight see and feast on those incredible scenes. I would have loved the game to be 4k 60 but I don't know why they chose 4k 30 which to me is the only complaint I have about the game. I really don't think the hardware is limited as still PS5 is considered an 8k capable machine (we can argue about it but its on the box anyway). We have also seen some games that do 4k 60 (God of War of PS4, Days Gone etc on PS5) so I am hoping that as the weeks go by we probably get a 60fps patch.

Gameplay

While I am still digesting how the game feels it does have similarities with the older title however it brings to the table new things such as a wide variety of skills tree which gives you a sense of a lot to do and pursue for. I must say the 30fps doesn't feel bad at all however playing games at 30fps is not anyone's favorite thing to do so if you really want a smooth gameplay rather stick to 60. The machines seem somewhat more intelligent and challenging than ever before. Pretty early to say in what regard but I can say they sort of hunt you down if you happen to be within range pretty much something that happened before however they do it more aggressively. So far it does play different and much better than the first.

Story

This is of course the heart beat of many story driven games and at this point its still too early for me to conclude as I have also started playing the game. I am against speed running a game and rush-play to finish a game because even if you do you don't absorb the entire aspects of what the game is about. While on this note your aim will be game completion instead of enjoying the entire game so I really don't think its the best way to play a game and let alone drawing a conclusion derived from that experience for the game because your experience and perception about the game is primarily governed by the pace at which you played the game and time spent on it. You are also obviously bound to miss a lot of things in doing so mainly side quests. So this walkthrough is going to run for a long time, I will be attempting to finish every aspect of the game so you will be in for a treat. I might not get platinum first playthrough but really hoping to do so. With that said the impression I get is that you will be in for one big immersive ride from a story perspective, new tribes a new vast world a totally new experience.


Be sure to checkout our YouTube channel for more content on this and hope you enjoy.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page