top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Assassins Creed Syndicate on PS5: BUG


Its been out now for about 7 years but I want to highlight a particular problem I have about this game but before I do I would like to again briefly share with you the positives from this title and titles before it. I wont go too deep with a lot of word count but just kind of rephrase the obvious:


Graphics

I am currently playing this on my PS5 but its essentially a PS4 code running on the PS5 but be that as it may the game looks really good most of the time, it would have just been good to slightly update it for the PS5 but again perhaps some of these companies avoid these updates because presumably in the background it comes at a cost to dedicate a team to go over old code again. So in a nutshell its impressive till today.


Gameplay

As I have mentioned before in my other AC reviews this is the part I miss about the older AC games and to get to the point have a look at these snipets and see why:


Now I am not going to bore your reading time reading a lot of explanations from me but to say a few as you can see from above the gameplay tempo, combat style movement is worlds better than what we got from especially Odyssey and Valhalla. I prefer AC games go back to this than were there are now.


Story

Again without the need to go into the what its about and so forth in short It was definitely a good sandbox experience and was less of the modern big checklists and unnecessary DLCs and side quests. Yes it was fairly big but AC games of today are so big that one can easily lose track. Further more the DLC is divorced from the main story or rather an exaggeration sometimes. You see that with the Atlantis world added to AC Odyssey I found that irrelevant.


THE BUG

Again without saying much that's the problem you get when you play this game on PlayStation 5. This is just one example of what happens whether during a cutscene or just roaming around the game world, a random flashing flickering light. I cant speak for Xbox because I haven't tested it there yet but if you personally have seen this on Xbox please drop a comment. This problem needs to be fixed. Ubisoft please fix it, doesn't matter if you don't derive profits from these titles, leaving this game in this mess is such a shame. I have seen tweets old tweets from 2020, 2021 etc. of people asking Ubisoft to fix this.


This is the one thing I can say to anyone who wants to buy this game DO NOT BUY IT YET. Yes I am ranting because you cannot have a product listed on sub services and have a price tag on it only for players to go through this. I honestly do not like to name and shame and act perfect. We are all subject to error even us here there are definetley impefections. This blog is run by two people and is not monetised we are just passionate about games. There are also good contributors here with exceptional reviews who write at their own time so we not out for blood but this was to bring this to the attention of Ubisoft to fix.


A great game ruined by one notorious bug that for some reason Ubisoft has not fixed.


Pros

Good clear graphics

great gameplay


Cons

Graphical bug needing fixing

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page