top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Battlefield 4

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


All my life I have always played Call of Duty games until I decided to give this a chance and I wasn't disappointed at all. I had initially played BattleField V but I didn't really enjoy it though it had incredible graphics it seemed to offer more of stealth gameplay and story segments which wasn't to my taste. Its not a bad game at all but I just couldn't go further but will certainly try to play it again sometime in future.

Now BF4 is a good game, 6 years old but it looks way better than Call of Duty ghosts in my opinion which was at the time the first last gen release of Call of Duty on last gen consoles. The gameplay is very similar to its competitor Call of Duty since its a first person view.

What really stood out for me in this game is the graphics they are absolutely phenomenal and even if you decide to play BF5 you will not be disappointed. The game engine allows for realistic environmental destruction which is something Call of Duty games seem to ignore. Even if you are running this on a base last gen console its really good.

As a Call of duty player I have a few things I didn't like. The first is the gameplay though Its mostly fine there is a subtle feeling I had of seemingly not being in full control of my character. There is a partial disconnect from the real feel of a gun while battling waves of enemies. Its very subtle you can mostly tell if you play Call of duty games.

The second this is BF4 AI is fairly good but you have moments were your small team doesn't engage the enemy at all leaving you to a barrage of bullets. Lastly I didn't like how you are not allowed to freely use a weapon of your choice as you kind of have to unlock a weapon category before you could use it, e.g you have no access to all LMGs at first

Overall this is a very good game and surely I recommend you to play it if you haven't. What I really need from the series is for them to improve on the AI engagement for single player mods. I would also like for them to have a sequel storyline like how Call of Duty has identical characters such as Price. Battlefield is a game with lots of potential and great graphics let me know your thoughts.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page