top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Detroit Become Human

Updated: Jan 15, 2021


I am going to say this and will not go back on it, this is the best Playstation last gen game made, It may not be my best game but certainly is a mark of clear cut uniqueness. I am a huge fan of innovative gameplay mechanics, immersive story and clearly perfect graphics. The graphics will blow your mind away trust me.

All huge credit from me to Quantic Dream for a brilliant game like this. The menu is just full of surprises. She just talks to you like that as if she can see you. It is very evident that they used real life actors capturing them in what I believe to be photo realistic face and body scans.

Its just to good to be some sort of electronic artwork. I have never been so visually impressed on console than this game. I feel this game did not get the recognition it truly deserved.

The way they did the story is brilliant, it has lots of decisive RPG elements to it and yet its not an RPG game. Each decision you make in a dialogue has an end result effect. It determines the outcome of your character and the story as a whole. Its clearly brilliant and cant get any better.

You play it as 3 characters with a support cast and everything you say determines their future. It calls for your full attention challenging your thinking and decision making. To be honest I have to think where it has flaws because I cant think of any its just gorgeous.

Whatever path of decisions you make at the end of each mission you are shown a flowchart as to how best or worst you could have possibly gone but in any case you don't get to see how exactly which is cool giving it a re-playability value which brings value to a game as you wouldn't want to just buy a game and shelf it after completing it.

Keep such coming perhaps a sequel I really don't mind. Your comments are welcome please stay safe and enjoy.




10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Bevan
Bevan
Jan 12, 2021

Pleasure enjoy

Like

Bhuba
Bhuba
Jan 12, 2021

Very interesting. Thanks for posting

Like
bottom of page