top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Dragon Age: Inquisition

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


This is my first Dragon Age game, I haven't played the first 2 yet however what caught my attention is the lore of the game. It reminded me of my first RPG game (Dragon Lore 2). Dragon age is a good game and its backbone for me is the story. The gameplay is not bad at all, I find it rather unique because you can control 4 characters at once.

The four characters you control are diverse and bring different approaches to combat within the game and of course one of the four is your created character. Dragon age is more comparable to Skyrim as they are quite similar in a variety of areas such as character creation and the emphasis on an RPG approach to their games. I find Dragon age better though in terms of the visuals and gameplay.

This is a 6 year old game but definitely looks great. There are a few here and there aspects of the game I did not like but considering the time it came out to be fair and as it was also one of the first few games of the then next gen consoles at the time Its a good one. I think Its quite ambitious for developers to be the first or one of the first to produce a game on a new system when the entire industry hasn't explored the full potential of the consoles. Now while the combat was unique I did not like how the combat is kind of repetitive and characters seemed robotic than fluid. The story is great however there are parts where I felt its not fully cohesive compared to the likes of Witcher 3. Some of the foes you fight are a bit poorly constructed as they are not distinct .

I really like the visuals and lighting used in this game and I am confident they will make a great sequel. My wish is that they maintain they way you control 4 characters at once and just enhance the combat more.

Definitely I am eagerly waiting for its sequel as I am betting it would be incredible. Your thoughts will be great to see.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page