top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen PC


Release: April 2013

Developer: Capcom

Platform: PC,PS4,Xbox one, Xbox 360,PS3,Nintendo Switch



I just wanted to briefly mention a game that I saw potential in and decided to give it a try for the first time. I will be reviewing this game in more depth later on most probably months from now but I wanted to make mention of it though I do know it has been out for a while now I thought that before I acquire the second instalment which still has a tbc date I might as well acquaint myself with the series and what its all about. So this is not the normal review I do but just want to tell you why I think this might become one of the best games i may have ever come across with a bit of ggs of course:


Graphics

While the visuals may not be the cgi stuff and high end textures that some modern gamers may want in 2023's terms I investigated a little about the game before I decided to buy and play it and I found the graphics really good for a seemingly huge rpg open world. Again I say seemingly because I have just started the game. Any game you have never played will always be a new game to you so yeah.

Before we leave this segment the game is based on a character design of your choice so you do have a variety of cool options to do this.


Gameplay

This is what I found so far to be the best part about the game for me and to be honest I found it even more fun than say The Witcher 3 in that you also have a party you have with you with various abilities and powers. Not to compare but even though I love the Witcher 3 the gameplay is not at all special pretty basic but with this game just having a squad makes it nicer. To give you to understand further its more like Dragon Age inquisition but with a better gameplay feel it sort of takes over from were dragon age left off.

It also gives me the Skyrim vibes but even better due to having the 3rd person camera.

3rd person is easily one of the main reasons why I dive into a game. I do not like spending the whole day customizing my character only to walk around to see them in a cutscene or a mirror if the game has one in-game. First person is generally a turn off for me, my life is already in first person so why should I? Any way that just my view. So for now I can safely say give this game a try in this department because its that good.


Story

Not much I can say here as I am at the preliminaries but I do think I am in for a treat here. Its posing itself as one in-depth storyline with a variety of dialogue options.


So please give this game a try as its dirt cheap on steam at the moment and hopefully it will be much fun for you if you into this genre of games. I will be putting lots of hours into this for the months to come. If you have played this and know a lot about it please feel free to drop some comments below. Cheers.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page