top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Final Fantasy XV


This title has an interesting motto which shows at the begging of the game A final fantasy for fans and first timers and that alone really is true. I have played some final fantasy games but only on my Playstation 2.

I have vague memories of them but I quickly got accustomed to this title because its easy to learn very introductory in every sense from combat and even the storyline was pretty much intact.

Immediately what's noticeable is how good looking the game is plus it has a vast open world to explore. I like huge games and this is does it. It also has a variety of side missions and missions you can play and how you choose to play is entirely up to you. What I didn't like is how overwhelming the side missions can be but you might find it suitable for you.

The Gameplay is really good and it felt easy for me considering I haven't spent much time playing Final Fantasy games. It has this tutorial mode that can easily get you up to speed and the brilliant part is you control all your four characters at once during combat. The combat is much familiar to traditional Final Fantasy games but a bit much better for me plus the way you switch between characters during executions is fluid.

One of my favorite parts is how I could travel around being driven, that drive was nice for me and very identical to GTAV's taxi/cab drives, while playing some music too.

I definitely recommend you play this on premium hardware because base consoles don't give the best results however if you don't mind you will have quite a good time.

A brilliant huge game with great visuals and I would love Final Fantasy games to stick to this kind of pattern because some of the games they produced were clearly for the fans and not first timers. Please let me know your thoughts, cheers.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page