top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

For Honor


I played this game quite a long time ago and to me it was such a unique Ubisoft title. It felt very different from what Ubisoft usually does and I think in a great way. As far as I know It does run on the same game engine that AC games use (AnvilNext) but man it really felt different. The most outstanding feature apart from the cool visuals was the combat system. If I remember correctly the combat system was one of the main key factors during the development of this game.

For Honor is a total all in one package with a fantastic story which includes the militia cultures of different nations from critical times in history of mankind though fictional It does leave you with that real life impression. You get to play from a variety of perspectives such as vikings, samurai etc all in one game and all in one storyline influencing each other for one big brutal end. It was more like the infinity war of the military greats of the times.


As I mentioned the greatest thing for me was its combat. Its fluid, unique in that you use analogue sticks as the primary mechanism to make timed blocks and strikes. It comes with a slow real life movement and not quick fictional hack and slash. To some extent it gives you that Dark Souls vibe. I think Ubisoft needs to actually push for more of this in some way because it sets the bar of what we can get in gaming from a gameplay perspective.


I like how the story makes you see each faction from its own perspective more like there's no real evil just a fight for dominance. Its really a fantastic game and I highly recommend it. If you are used to having one main protagonist unfortunately in this game its not the case but nonetheless that's what makes it what it is. I would have loved to share more content based on my experience but unfortunately I couldn't salvage much from my cloud storage. Still its not a train smash as you can always checkout the gameplay footage on YouTube if you haven't played this before.


Cheers.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page