top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

FORSPOKEN Demo PS5


As the year is closing I thought of giving a brief account on an upcoming PS5 title that I played a demo on some weeks ago. I kind of deliberately slowed down and checked out some reviews after playing this game just to see how the market is reacting to this game. I don't believe in competing to be the first to either praise a product or give negative reviews about it but prefer to kind of have it at my own time, take it all in and have it my way because sometimes public opinion can be skewed. I appreciate Square Enix in conjunction with Luminious Productions for giving the players a taste of what the game is all about and the intent as opposed to issuing out selective game review codes to a select few. It reminds me of the traditional demo disc approach in the PS2 era which was a good thing because its one thing to read an opinion about a game and playing it for yourself at times, it also helps the player buying decision. I played this demo just as it was released and these cannot be final thoughts because since it's a demo, it's not the end product however here's what I think:


Graphics The game is neither great nor bad for next gen visuals but its promising. I think it's a game with a lot of effects in combat and I would like to believe that it can bring about some havoc to the GPU rendering. Nonetheless I wasn't disappointed but it definitely needs more than what the demo offers. The image looks a bit much on the low res side however I like the UI structure and the parts of the character you have to level up its very much presented to my liking. I don't understand the purpose of RT in this game I am not sure if it will even be relevant though I did my walkthrough with RT perhaps this arises in my mind because I only played one area within and which is the demo.


Gameplay

For me I think it's unique different and fun in its own way. It's not trying to be something we have seen before but rather bringing something we are not accustomed to. It's built mainly around magic powers and the further you can level them up to make your experience better. I like how they aiming to not do the obvious of having a weapon you mode but rather parts of your characters body parts like the nails, the cloak she wears it all screams one word to me which is unique. I've attached just above a full walkthrough I did of the demo for you to see if you have got the time.


Story We are yet to understand the characters and the roles they play I really can't give a verdict here. I did see some comments online of pple unsatisfied with the protagonist and her sidekick the way they interact but for me I don't know I am yet to see the full game. It's seems to have something new for me so I am curious how all things add up.


Interim conclusion:

Pros Nice gameplay


Cons Graphics needs higher res and proper RT reflections

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page