top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Forza Motorsport 7


Forza Motorsport 7 was released in 2017 developed by Turn 10 Studios and published by Microsoft Studios and is the 10th installment in the Forza series. Now that we got the brief out of the way for those who might have needed to know let me share with you a few things I experienced from this game.

This game although generally compatible to a somewhat satisfactory level with all console GPUs that Microsoft has(SX,SS) and had(One,One S,One X) made, in order to salvage the true pristine benefits from this title its more preferable to play it on a more powerful hardware. Its full of a great number of cars which is brilliant but I want to draw out two things that were really attractive to me which are the games replay and attention to detail. As a Gran Turisimo fan I found these two really impressive because the replay in Horizon 4 is arcade and casual it does not capture all the angles plus you have to manually do it whereas in Motorsport 7 you get a typical Gran Turisimo feel.

So yes there's a difference, my personal opinion is if you love Gran Turisimo but wish to experience a similar game on a Microsoft platform then this is your best go to than Horizon 4. I will cover Horizon 4 hopefully soon, it isn't a bad game at all just that I think its for casual racing gamers. The last part which is the attention to detail is really breathtaking in Forza Motorsport 7. I was impressed at how the windscreen has realistic reflections of your dashboard within the car and also the rumble of your car wipers and sound effects at top speed. The other thing is that motion vibration you get within your car giving you that authentic driving realism. Having said this I have two wishes for the game though. First the music needs to be changed its not more linear and has a few soundtracks. Second I would like for a more real life simulation in terms of the car turning on curves it didn't feel very accurate but rather slightly stiff to robotic as the game simulation fails to capture the weight of the car which contributes to how a car cuts through a corner or curve. As for car models I also wish if they can be given an extra tone of detail just to match the competitor because when zoomed in some finer detail is lacking.


Overall this is a huge step in the right direction by Microsoft Studios and I am highly confident that Motorsport 8 will be incredible which is currently in the works. Definitely looking forward to the sequel and it is a great investment if you are a racing fan. Please let me know your personal experience or if you have anything on your mind. Cheers.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page