top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Gears 5 Hivebusters (Series and X one consoles)


Clearly Microsoft Studios did not want to take their foot off the pedal. As if the icing on the cake wasn't enough this Gears 5 Hivebusters story mode comes in as a remarkable edition. I wouldn't want to call it an extension because its an interestingly entire different approach to the Gears 5 universe and Gears of war as a whole though it seems more of a DLC at the same time.


Indeed we have had instances for example in Gears 4 where within the story you go back in time and play as the older characters but its unlike this because this felt like another Gears altogether in a very good way, giving us the unique dense forests and rich foliage something we have never had in a Gears game.

Once again the best place to enjoy your Microsoft console seeing and feeling its power is this game in my opinion of course. From the base Xbox to the Series X this game just shines. I was super impressed and at one point I thought I am playing some sort of unique new Series X exclusive. Of course it was well optimized for the Series consoles as well as the X One.

The Hivebusters features an altogether different cast with different abilities. Much of the gameplay felt familiar which is a typical characteristic of how gears games are as they always keep you familiar. The fights are intense and exciting the characters themselves remind me of the traditional Fenix teams in terms of their teamwork which is something I liked as opposed to the JD, Dell and Kait distrust issues.


I think this will set the pace for a good dual storyline of gears because unlike following one storyline we get to have two within the same universe. This for me is Microsoft's best game not just in graphics and gameplay but as a total package I can certainly not just see but feel the effort made by the Coalition team when I press that trigger in an incredible gunfight and how great the animations respond really impressive.


Please try this and have lot's of fun and please feel free to leave your comments, cheers.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page