top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Gears of War 4

Updated: Dec 13, 2020


I certainly love this series and is my best exclusive Xbox game on the Xbox platform. Starting off with the obvious, visuals are a vast improvement from Gears 3 as they are also rendered in 4k,gameplay is very much identical to the predecessor and if you were always a gears fan as me there's not much to expect excerpt a different direction in terms of the script/storyline as its no longer about our usual protagonists but a new generation of protagonists being ushered in.


I like how the new characters are gradually brought into the story without eliminating the old pillars of the game (Marcus Fenix).

Gameplay:

I cannot say much about the gameplay but to those who have never experienced this this is the best 3rd person shooter for me. Gears gives you enough time to exhaust your passion of shooting with consistent hardcore action.

The only downside for me was that I wanted the story to be longer, I felt it was cut short when it could have went a bit longer. If I am to compare it to Gears 3 I think Gears 3 was the pinnacle of the series and had a lot more to it.

This was more of Kates story or deep diving into Kates story which wasn't bad but kind of blurs out the relevance of the other characters to an extent.

Lastly definitely love the pace at which this series is going and I wish they keep up the familiar gameplay mechanics, build a familiarity with the new characters as they did with the great Marcus Fenix and avoid a (TLOU2 syndrome). Definitely keep more sequels of this game coming, please share your thoughts and feel free and be nice.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page