top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Infamous Second Son on PS5


Its a great time to go back retro and trust me one of the exceptional visual upgrades I have seen is this particular game. What stood out for me while playing it in resolution mode was the frames. Its really rock stable on Sony's next gen machine. I always had a question in my mind if Playstation 5 will run its back-compat games so well like the Series X and the answer is a rock solid yes so if you have your old PS4 library and are wondering if the games will run without issues don't wonder its absolutely great. I haven't experienced crashes too.

Now to the game the visuals are smooth and the cutscenes too. I like the story very much and the protagonist as well, how he has this reckless teen like youngstar aura about him. Delsin Rowe was a good fit for this game he really made the story worthwhile.

Infamous games have always had a smoothness I liked about them and this was the pinnacle. The story has that nice mystic soft approach whereby If its your first time playing an infamous game It introduces you to what's going on in a simple way.

The gameplay is just astonishing I had no hiccups my character was just moving around fluidly and It felt like a whole knew experience from a 7 year old release. What I am seeing is that last gen games where good but the new gen consoles have a way to truly max out these games in the perfect way they should have been for obvious reasons but its good to just go back and relive the moments.

For those who have never played this the game has a karma based system to the way you play it. You can either be evil(red) and grow your evil skills tree which in-turn will affect your story's conclusion.

Same applies if you do good(blue) like subduing enemies when they surrender and not killing nearby civilians thereby growing your hero skills tree also it has an effect with how the game concludes the overall story.

The environment city based approach was really good especially how well defined the roads and the sunset sunlight is such a glorious look.

The tale of the two brothers and their interactions was really cool. You could feel the highs and lows of the two brothers and the different worlds they now lived in based on what happened to Delsin.

The brothers tale had a touching conclusion(no spoiler intentions) something of a life lesson. It shook me in a way.

Please share with me some of the flaws you may have encountered especially on the PS4 platform because sometimes a next gen platform just irons out the uneven things left out by its predecessor. Its a truly flawless game for me really enjoyable.

I definitely want a sequel of the game and yes we have had Infamous first light as its extension but it was focusing on one of the characters that had featured in this game(Fetch). I think sucker punch can definitely take this game to the next level as it has so much potential. keeping the open world aspect will be great. And with the studio already showing how much potential they have with the recent Ghost of Tsushima I am really pumped to hear any news for an upcoming sequel of this game.


Fingers crossed cheers and happy gaming.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page