top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Lies of P Demo PS5


Release: To be released 2023

Developer: Neowiz & Round8 Studio

Platform: PS5,PC,SX/S,PS4,XBOX ONE

Genre:Action RPG

Again this is not review as the product is not out yet as a final build but just to raise an awareness or rather further it on this platform by magnifying a game I think is very promising. Set to release soon this year lets quickly chat about this with ggs:

Graphics

I do find the graphics very appealing split into either quality or performance on console I chose to go with performance and it was very smooth you would say the game is ready to be called a final product. Now I do concur this game is more of a souls game and while I myself am not a souls fan of games but I did play Demon Souls (I haven't finished it yet whispering...) which is a very beautiful game this gen among the best games this gen. Demon Souls and Lies of P are both very similar in terms of approach to mechanics. So yeah they are both souls games. So overall graphics are very solid from performance to textures its just lovely, just stick to performance mode for the demo its nicer you barely lose the detail.

Gameplay

Again as a none souls fan I still found myself fascinated with the hard nature of the game and how it feels rewarding per encounter to defeat a boss or enemies. Its really good and kind of addictive though frustrating it times you keep wanting to try.

Overall its really good and am sure even more satisfying for souls fans with a good weapon system my favorite being to just sharpen those blades as when needed. The menu is also laid out well.

Story

It is unique though we obviously have to experience it further after release but its headed in the intriguing direction coupled with the somewhat unique stargazer save progression system.


Pros

A game to look forward to

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page