top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Metal Gear Solid Ground zero and Phantom Pain

Updated: Nov 9, 2020


This is one of the most gorgeous looking titles I have ever played and yes of course to my opinion. I have known this series as far as Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater though I have never played every title but its always been a game that looked nice. For this current gen that is coming to a close I believe Metal Gear is one of the best games to express the current gen. Initially released in 2014 and having the main game come out in 2015 the graphics and character models were just buttery smooth. That rainy night of the first mission of ground zeros looked phenomenal how the environment responded to the showery rain as snake infiltrated the enemy base. The AI as well was pretty responsive and not just an "I am waiting for you to kill me type of thing" that I see in some games.

Even as the story blends in to the Phantom Pain still the game maintained its uniqueness and satisfactory gameplay. I just have one issue though with the game, Snacks "horn" while there may be reasons for it to me it was silly and ridiculous. Yes it is a stealth game but why do you have to even force me to be soo stealthy and ruin my looks? For those of you who never played the game I wont spoil it further for you but it is an unnecessary added feature. Another thing I really wish for is for Hideo Kojima to come to terms with Konami somehow to revive this series.

With the addition of Quiet I felt like the series was going to take an interesting direction and still has the potential to be developed further. It also took an interesting approach during gameplay as Queit would be your companion assisting you with silent assassinations which where critical either for extraction or elimination purposes. What would I like from this series, a continuation and definitely no more horns in the future. My opinion is not official its our combined views that will matter the most. Let me know what you think, what you disagree with what you would want from the series and please if you can subscribe your opinion matters.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page