top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Ninja Gaiden: Sigma


So I am currently playing the Ninja Gaiden Master Collection on Series X. Ninja Gaiden games were originally made for the original Xbox system until ported to the PS3 and Xbox 360 and rebranded to Sigma. In any case I could not get the opportunity to play these because back in the days apart from not being independent and buying my games as and when I wanted there was no subscription services and a robust reliance on internet to easily access games as and when you need. Apart from having to see a physical disc game in store and read its summary behind its cover to obviously try and salvage any potential interest there was also minimal internet exposure to influence your decision into buying a game compared to today. With that said I missed the opportunity for nostalgia for myself however I am enjoying and lets quickly get to where it matters the most GGS.


Graphics

Bearing in mind that the game has no current gen upgrade it still looks rock solid and at 60fps 4k on Series X, zero issues just fluid all the way. I must say it has the potential to put some modern performance and visually incoherent titles to shame. You can definitely enjoy this on your modern system as its not jarring and annoying to look at. I did start also on Ninja Gaiden 2 which I will cover after a couple of weeks but to make mention of it a bit I was surprised how it even takes things further from the original with really cool visuals and gameplay. With all this said this is a good package of games to experience for both first time and veteran players.


Gameplay

My favorite part of these games and this first one in particular. They are hack and slash in the Ninja world and as a Ninja fan this is purely ideal for me. The best part about the nice slightly fast paced combos is the 60fps feel. Its very responsive and worth your time in every way. You can checkout our Twitch vods for reference on what I am saying here. So overall good gameplay not much to say here.


Story

At the moment I is still haven't finished the entire story but its really good. Its not too obvious at the same time not complex but just has a good pacing into the game. I would just say as a nit pick that I don't like the blending of modern times with the ancient Ninja world. Its not bad its just a me thing whereby if your setting is modern let it be modern if its old ancient Mongol and ninja settings keep to that. But nonetheless it doesn't deter me from enjoying the game still.


This package of games is one of the best remastered versions you can easily enjoy on modern console hardware. Graphics are truly really good and stand the test of time coupled with 60fps which just puts an icing on the cake. The video game gameplay is not too fast nor slow just adequate. Its worth the money and worth your time. Bye for now.


Pros

good graphics and gameplay


cons

Story setting alternates between old and modern times


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page