top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Ori and the Will of the Wisps


I thought to give a quick account on a game that took me by surprise: Ori and the Will of the Wisps. This 2020 release took me by surprise as I am always hesitant for these types but it swept my feet and clearly is one of the best games out there for me at least.


Graphics Playing at super sampled 6k 60 is a pure joy to watch and feel. You can Tailor it to the way you want even 4k 120 if you have a screen with higher refresh rate. I cant takeaway anything here but simply say its one of the best looking in the industry clearly satisfying my hard to quench fidelity expectations.


Gameplay Simply a joy to feel and behold. You may underestimate its difficulty but it will surely challenge your wit. Fluid is the best way to describe it. No complaints here.


Story A bit wired but making it unique. The NPCs and main character don't talk in English you have to read the subtitles but even so it's strait forward. It's simply a unique story that's not obvious from the get go and much to explore and for a 2D world its very impressive.


Its a game I would encourage anyone with premium Microsoft hardware be it console or PC. It's beautiful and we need more of such.


Pros High fidelity and performance. Great artwork


Cons NPCs and protagonist don't talk in english

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page