top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Quantum Break

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


The way Remedy Entertainment is developing its games is simply phenomenal. I strongly believe that the Series X and PS5 also high end PCs really need this kind of approach to define and express what next gen is all about. Here I wont waste your time telling you whether or not this game looks great because it is a movie even what you see on the few screenshots I have here is exactly what you get, obviously better depending on tv, console type graphic card etc.

The golden part of this game is the story. I just loved it and the way they integrated the game with the real life tv show was just an icing on the cake. It gave me the opportunity to watch the show and play the game keeping me captivated. As for gameplay if you want to know its just brilliant 3rd person view, fluid and unique in its own way mostly a shooter combined with super powers.

This is the right approach to video game development and should be the bench mark of expressing generational leaps in graphics. I just love seeing great graphics emulating real life. What I want from the games devs is if they could do RPG games with the same visual philosophy I think they do have the potential to be kings of visuals. Visuals are important to compel me as a gamer to want to buy a high end PC or console. Visuals have always defined a generation. I cant say anything further because its just that good, do yourself a favor and play it.


For more info gamer tag: Bevan naveb1

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page