top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Reminiscing. Tomb Raider The Angel of Darkness: A game I would like a remake on


Released: June 2003

Publisher: Eidos Interactive

Platform: PlayStation 2, PC,Mac


Graphics

Although dated I can easily play this game because when it came out my brother bought me a copy of it and I played it multiple times on my PS2 and i was only 13 then. So in that case my perception of the games visual presentation doesn't seem bad at all for me. I really would love a remake of this game if possible. Embedded within the video you will see how you can play it on your PC as i am sure very few people still have an old working PlayStation2 if you are interested. So overall its very much playable.


Gameplay

Its my best Tomb Raider gameplay of all time because it had a nice slow pace and various buttons to for example walk climb etc. You could say it was very realistic in terms of trying to capture a real persons movement. I know some people did not like this but i can only speak for my experience. Here I am playing it again on PC but having a hard time using the keyboard alone.


Story

Definitely not the best but certainly captivating, dark and kept you wanting to play more. The mystery behind the villain and twists was a good approach to the story.


Nothing beats going back retro and playing your child hood games. I think some of these old ideas could be revamped in modern times but unfortunately if they predict the market wont receive the game well they may not even make an effort as everything is now mostly driven by money and not art as a passion.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page