top of page
  • Writer's pictureBevan

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


I will definitely be brief here because when a game is incredible you cant say much at times. Like I mentioned the last time in another star wars review I did I have never been a Star wars fan at all until I started playing its games like Battle front 2 which was my first. This game is not a let down at all the visuals are incredible and they lean more on photo realism and movie type presentation which is excellent.

At the moment I am not sure if there is a next gen enhanced version of the title if not perhaps there will be one however I feel this game is too heavy in terms of visuals for base PS4, One S etc. I fired it up in on my One S and I could tell it was struggling however its not a train smash it works still with a couple of compromises such as poor image rendering and motion blur effects.


Gameplay:

When it comes to the look and feel of the game its really good and I have just put a few clips from my gameplay footage for you to see especially if you are not familiar with the game at all.

Its absolutely good I have not much to say. The thing I didn't like about the game was mainly the respawning after you die (within the game of course not literally). I found it irritating as it would take me backwards and it would respawn the same enemies I had just killed. The second thing was the saving method which is part of the respawning issue which was really retro in terms of you have to get to a saving point for the game to save and that would replenish your characters health too.

Overall this is a great game to play and surely one you would love to have in your library. Let me know your thoughts cheers.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page